Figuring out whether Edible Arrangements is vegan can be challenging.
Fruit arrangements often contain many ingredients, and some of them may be of animal origin.
To make sure that you’re only consuming vegan snacks and food that aligns with your lifestyle and diet, I’ve investigated the ingredients and production processes of Edible Arrangements.
Here’s what I found out.
Is Edible Arrangements Vegan?
No—but also yes. Edible Arrangements may or may not be vegan.
Edible Arrangements offers two types of giftable products: Fresh Fruit Arrangements and Chocolate Dipped Arrangements. While Fresh Fruit Arrangements are vegan, Chocolate Dipped Arrangements are not.
The Fresh Fruit Arrangements do not contain any animal ingredients or by-products. They contain only fresh fruits.
On the other hand, the Chocolate Dipped Arrangements contain chocolate-covered strawberries and other fruit that is not vegan. The chocolate used in this product contains milk and refined sugar.
Milk is a dairy product, and refined sugar, despite being plant based, is often processed using animal bone char.
So, if you really want to shop with Edible Arrangements, make sure to only order the Fresh Fruit Arrangements. These are the only ones that are guaranteed to be vegan.
Is Edible Arrangements Cruelty Free?
Yes. Edible Arrangements is cruelty free.
Edible Arrangements products are not tested on animals during the manufacturing and production processes, and they also do not contain any animal-tested additives or ingredients, such as artificial flavors or colors.
Animal testing is a cruel and unethical process that causes pain, deformity, and death to vulnerable animals. There are many alternatives to animal testing so there is no reason for any food brands to continue this inhumane practice.
Thankfully, Edible Arrangements does not contribute to animal suffering.
What Is Edible Arrangements Made Of?
Here are the ingredients of Edible Arrangements:
- Blueberry skewer
- Sun-shaped pineapple
- Watermelon sticks
- Cantaloupe balls
- Cantaloupe wedges
- Honeydew wedges
- Semisweet chocolate-dipped apple wedges
- Semisweet chocolate-dipped pineapple daisies
- Semisweet chocolate-dipped pineapple stars
- Semisweet chocolate-dipped strawberries
- White and semisweet chocolate dipped bananas
Let’s break down each ingredient of Edible Arrangements:
Blueberry is a fruit that grows on a bush. The blueberry bush is native to North America and has been cultivated for centuries. Blueberries are rich in antioxidants and have many health benefits. Blueberries are a vegan ingredient.
Kiwifruit, or kiwi, is a small fruit with green flesh and black seeds native to mainland China. Kiwi is a good source of vitamins C and E. It is a vegan ingredient.
Mangoes are sweet, fleshy fruit that grows on trees. Mangoes, native to India, are a good source of vitamins A and C. Mango is a vegan ingredient.
Native to North America, strawberries are small red fruits that grow on bushes. Strawberries are a good source of vitamin C. Fruit favorites like strawberries are a vegan ingredient.
Pineapple is a tropical fruit that grows on trees. It is believed to have been native to the forests of Brazil but now enjoys widespread cultivation. Pineapple is a good source of vitamins C and B. It is a vegan ingredient.
Native to Africa, watermelons are large, round fruits with green flesh and black seeds. Watermelons are a good source of vitamins A and C. It is a vegan ingredient.
Cantaloupe is a type of melon that has orange flesh and a hard, green rind. It was probably native to the Middle East or India but was popularized by the Egyptians before it was introduced to Europe in the 1400s. Cantaloupe is a good source of vitamins A and C. It is a vegan ingredient.
Honeydew is a type of melon that has white flesh and a green rind. It is not known where honeydew originated, but most melon comes from the Middle East. Honeydew is a good source of vitamins C and B. It is a vegan ingredient.
Despite popular belief, apples are not actually native to North America. In fact, they originated in what is now Kazakhstan. Apples are small, round fruits with red, green, or yellow skin. Apples are a good source of vitamins A and C. Apple is a vegan ingredient.
Bananas probably originated in the southeast Pacific and may have even been Earth’s first fruit. Grown in tropical climates, bananas have a long yellow body encase in a thick peel. Bananas are a good source of potassium and vitamins C and B. It is a vegan ingredient.
Semi-sweet chocolate is a type of chocolate that contains refined sugar and cocoa butter. It is not a vegan ingredient.
White chocolate is a type of chocolate that contains milk solids, refined sugar, and cocoa butter. It is not a vegan ingredient.
Why Is Edible Arrangements Vegan?
Edible Arrangements has both vegan and non-vegan options. The vegan option is the fresh fruit arrangements, which contain only fresh fruits, and the non-vegan option is the chocolate-covered fruit arrangements. The chocolate-dipped arrangements contain dark chocolate as well as milk chocolate, which has milk solids and refined sugar, so it is not vegan friendly.
If you are in the mood for some vegan snack bites, Edible Arrangements has you covered with its fresh fruit arrangements.
Is the Rainbow and Butterflies Bouquet Vegan?
No. Edible Arrangements Rainbow and Butterflies Bouquet, which includes pineapple daisies and chocolate-covered strawberries, contains chocolate that has milk solids and refined sugar.
Edible Arrangements Rainbow and Butterflies Bouquet are not safe for vegan consumption.
Is the Sweet Summer Daisy Bouquet Vegan?
Yes. Edible Arrangements Sweet Summer Daisy bouquet is vegan. It contains fresh fruits, which are naturally vegan.
The Sweet Summer Daisy arrangement is safe for vegan consumption.
Is the Ultimate Dessert Board Vegan?
No. Edible Arrangements Ultimate Dessert Board is not vegan. It contains semisweet chocolate that has milk chocolate, cheesecake, and refined sugar, all either animal products or by-products.
Edible Arrangements Ultimate Dessert Board is not safe for vegan consumption.
Is the Delicious Daisy Bouquet Vegan?
Yes. Edible Arrangements Delicious Daisy is vegan. It contains only fresh fruit favorites like pineapple, honeydew, and cantaloupe , which are naturally vegan.
Edible Arrangements Delicious Daisy is safe for vegan consumption.
Is the Orange Citrus Blossom Bouquet Vegan?
Yes. Edible Arrangements Orange Citrus Blossom is vegan. It contains fresh fruits, which are naturally vegan.
Edible Arrangements Orange Citrus Blossom is safe for vegan consumption.
So there you have it! The answer to the question “Is Edible Arrangements vegan?” is that it depends on the arrangement. The fresh fruit arrangements are vegan, but the chocolate-covered fruit arrangements are not because they contain milk solids and refined sugar. When in doubt, always check the ingredients list or ask a representative from Edible Arrangement.