Is Domino’s Garlic Sauce Vegan and Cruelty Free? The Saucy Truth

Figuring out if Domino’s garlic sauce is vegan can be a difficult task.

Fast food chains often mask their actual ingredients behind vague terms, such as “natural and artificial flavors,” and even if they do provide you with a full list of what’s in their food, it can be hard to determine whether an ingredient is animal derived or not.

To make sure you only eat food that aligns with your vegan diet and lifestyle, I’ve investigated the ingredients and production processes of Domino’s garlic sauce.

Here’s what I found.

Is Domino’s Garlic Sauce Vegan?

Yes! Domino’s garlic sauce is vegan.

Domino’s garlic sauce is vegan because all the ingredients used to make the sauce are plant based.

The ingredients in Domino’s’ brand of garlic sauce are soybean oil, hydrogenated soybean oil, salt, natural flavor, soy lecithin, artificial flavor, and beta carotene.

All of these ingredients are vegan, which means that Domino’s garlic sauce is also vegan.

The production processes of Domino’s garlic sauce also do not involve any animal products or by-products.

So, if you’re looking for vegan-friendly products, you can rest assured that Domino’s garlic sauce meets your criteria, even if there’s not much to eat it with, since there are few vegan options at Domino’s. Since it doesn’t carry vegan cheese, Domino’s doesn’t really have vegan pizza.

Is Domino’s Garlic Sauce Cruelty Free?

Yes! Domino’s garlic sauce is cruelty free.

Domino’s does not test its garlic sauce on animals at any point of its production nor does it contain any ingredients that have been tested on animals, such as artificial colors.

Animal testing is a gruesome and outdated practice that only leaves innocent animals disfigured, maimed, or dead. It is completely unnecessary and there are alternatives available that do not involve animals.

Fortunately, more and more companies are abstaining from this cruel practice and are instead finding alternative methods to test the safety of their products.

What Is Domino’s Garlic Sauce Made Of?

Here are the ingredients of Domino’s garlic sauce:

  • Soybean oil
  • Hydrogenated soybean oil
  • Salt
  • Natural flavor
  • Soy lecithin
  • Artificial flavor
  • Beta carotene

Let us break down each of these ingredients:

Soybean oil

Soybean oil is a vegetable oil that is extracted from soybeans. It is a common ingredient in many processed foods. It is vegan.

Hydrogenated soybean oil

Hydrogenated soybean oil is a type of vegetable oil. It is made by adding hydrogen to soybean oil. This process makes the oil more solid and less likely to go rancid. Hydrogenated soybean oil is vegan.

Salt

Salt is a mineral that is used to add flavor to food. It is vegan.

Natural flavor

Natural flavors are chemicals that are derived from plants or animals. They are used to add flavor to food. Natural flavors can be vegan or non-vegan. In this case, the natural flavors in Domino’s garlic sauce are vegan.

Soy lecithin

Soy lecithin is a type of fat that is derived from soybeans. It is used as an emulsifier in food. Soy lecithin is vegan.

Artificial flavor

Artificial flavors are chemicals that are made in a laboratory. They are used to mimic the taste of natural flavors. Artificial flavors are vegan.

Beta carotene

Beta carotene is a type of pigment that is found in plants. It is used to add color to food. Beta carotene is vegan.

Why Is Domino’s Garlic Sauce Vegan?

Domino’s garlic sauce is vegan because it does not contain any animal-based ingredients. All of the ingredients in the sauce are either derived from plants or synthetic. So if you are looking for a mouth-watering garlic and herb dip for your food that is also vegan friendly, look no further than Domino’s garlic sauce!

Is Domino’s Honey BBQ Sauce Vegan?

No. Domino’s Honey BBQ Sauce contains honey and refined sugar. Refined sugar is processed with animal bone char, and honey comes from bees.

This sweet sauce is not suitable for vegan consumption.

Are Domino’s Blue Cheese Dipping Cups Vegan?

No. Domino’s Blue Cheese Dipping Cups are not vegan because they contain milk and cheese.

This dairy-based sauce is not suitable for vegan consumption.

Is Domino’s Marinara Dipping Sauce Vegan?

No. Domino’s Marinara Sauce contains refined sugar in its ingredients.

This marinara pizza sauce is not suitable for vegan consumption.

Are Domino’s Ranch Dipping Cups Vegan?

No. Domino’s Ranch Dipping Sauce contains buttermilk and eggs.

This dairy-based sauce is not suitable for vegan consumption.

Is Domino’s Sweet Mango Habanero Sauce Vegan?

No. Domino’s Sweet Mango Habanero Sauce is not vegan because it contains refined sugar.

This sweet and spicy sauce is not suitable for vegan consumption.

Is Domino’s Hot Buffalo Sauce Vegan?

Yes! Domino’s Hot Buffalo Sauce is vegan because it does not contain any animal-based ingredients.

This sauce is suitable for vegan consumption.

Is Domino’s Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich Vegan?

No. Domino’s Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich contains cheese in its ingredients.

This sandwich is not suitable for vegan consumption.

Is Domino’s Thin Crust Vegan?

Yes! Domino’s Thin Crust is vegan because it does not contain any animal-derived ingredients. This thin crust is great for making your own vegan pizzas. Simply top it with vegan pizza sauce, vegan cheese, and veggie toppings such as fresh baby spinach, diced tomatoes, sliced mushrooms, and onions.

This pizza crust is suitable for vegans.

Are Domino’s Cinnamon Twists Vegan?

No. Domino’s Cinnamon Bread Twists contain butter and milk.

These cinnamon twists are not suitable for vegan consumption.

Final Words

There you have it! Domino’s garlic sauce is a vegan garlic dipping sauce because it is clear of any animal-based products and by-products. However, not all Domino’s sauces are vegan friendly. When in doubt, always check the ingredients list to see if a sauce is suitable for your dietary and ethical needs. Cheers!